Home » OAU tops as outstanding Federal Varsity of the Year

OAU tops as outstanding Federal Varsity of the Year

by Salami Azeez

The Southwest Nigeria Excellence Awards (SNEAwards) has named Obafemi Awolowo University, OAU, ile-Ife as the best outstanding public university of the year.

Other outstanding institutions on the list by SNEAwards include Ladoke Akintola University, Ogbomoso, Oyo State which tops other state institutions as the best state-owned university while Gregory University, Abia State, was named as the outstanding private university.

According to a statement by the chairman, Screening Committee for the Southwest Nigeria Excellence Awards (SNEAwards), Rev Honey Olawale, the programme was organised by the southwest, northwest and southeast Awards, a Nigerian regional socio-economic assessment body, in collaboration with a South African-based, Africa Skills Centre.

A total of 27 dons won the award of outstanding lecturer of the year; while many other distinguished Nigerians emerged as Ambassadors of Education.

At the virtual education award programme, other 20 professors cutting across various fields, 10 Ph.D holders and several captains of industry participated in the exercise.

Other winners at the award programme included, Professor Gregory Ibeh who received the National Education Icon award of the year.

The statement added that the Birthright Academy, Port Harcourt, Hallmark Secondary School, Info-Chrystal Land School, Makurdi, jointly won the outstanding schools of the year.

It added that Professor Ladokun Olusola of the Lead City University Ibadan, Professor Ajayi Adetutu of the Augustine University, Professor Babatunde Ajayi of the Federal University of Technology, Akure and about 20 other lecturers were honoured at the outstanding lecturers category.

Related Posts

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
Update Required Flash plugin