Thursday, February 2, 2023

DPR sacks six out of seven Deputy Directors, names replacements

The Department of Petroleum Resources has sacked six out of its seven Deputy Directors.

The affected Deputy Directors, according to the newspaper are Head, Corporate Services, Isa Tafida; Head, Engineering and Standard, Engr. Akann Musa; Head, Downstream Monitoring and Regulation, Mohammed Alaku; Head, Upstream Monitoring and regulation, Enorense Amadasu; Head, Safety, Health and Environment, Olusanya Bajomo; Head,Planning, Johnson Ajewole; and Head, Gas Monitoring and Regulation, Musa Zagi.

Among those promoted as replacement are Mallam Ciroma in place of Tafida; Garba Salihu as new Head of Upstream Monitoring and Regulation; A.A. Balogun to replace Bajomo as Head, Safety, Health and Environment; Babajide Fasina as new Head of Planning; and I.Y. Abubakar to as Head, Gas Monitoring and Regulation.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: