Home » LASG extends development plan to 30 communities

LASG extends development plan to 30 communities

by Salami Azeez

To ensure that no part of the State is without a Plan, the Lagos State Government, through the Ministry of Physical Planning and Urban Development, has extended Development Plans to 30 communities.

Speaking during the 2021 Ministerial Press Briefing to make the second year anniversary of the Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu administration in Alausa, the Commissioner for Physical Planning and Urban Development, Dr. Idris Salako, said the Ministry prepared Local/ Action Plans for the Communities through the Lagos State Physical Planning Permit Authority(LASPPPA).

The communities that have had their Local/ Action Plans so prepared are:

Lafiaji Action Area Plan(2021-2031) in Eko District, Abule Oja Action Area Plan (2021-2031), Ajiwe Action Area Plan(2021-2031), Review of Maiyegun and Action Area Plan of an Extension to Aparakaja Casia/Abiodun Dada.

The ministry also undertook the Review of Ojodu Core Action Area Plan and prepared Ilo Awela Community Action Area Plan, Igbogbo Core Action Area Plan and Ologunebi Excised Village Action Area Plan as well as Shasha Oguntade Action Area Plan and Ladipo Osoro Action Area Plan among others.

Salako noted that the State would derive maximum benefits from the preparation of the Action Area Plans, including the effective control and proper development guide within its jurisdiction, functional land use pattern and arrangements, good road networks while urban regeneration of the slum environment would be achieved.

Other benefits are the provision of an enabling environment for category of land uses, such as industrial, commercial, institutional and residential as well as investments in a sustainable manner.

The Commissioner also explained that the Development Plans would bring about the provision of quality infrastructure within the planned area and guarantee a sustainable physical environment during the stipulated planning period.

He added that in pursuit of the T.H.E.M.E.S Agenda, the administration’s development plan, the Ministry also prepared Development Guide Plans for some excised villages.

“In same vein and with due cognition of the need to extend physical planning administration to Non-Schemed Areas, Development Guide Plans are being prepared to make the excised villages more sustainable,” he said.

According to the Commissioner, Development Guide Plans were prepared for the following villages in different Local Government Areas of the State

The areas include Onimedu Eleputu, Lakowe, Adeba, Bogije, Igando-Oja and Awoyaya in Ibeju-Lekki L.G.A; Ajangbadi, Kemberi and Ketu Ijanikin in Ojo L.G.A; Parafa and Gberigbe in Ikorodu L.G.A and; Sangotedo and Langbasa in Eti-Osa LGA.

Development Guide Plans were also extended to Suberu-Oje in Alimosho L.G.A; Apa (Parcel A) in Badagry LGA; Ibowon in Epe L.G.A and; Tedi in Amuwo-Odofin LGA.

Related Posts

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
Update Required Flash plugin