Home » BREAKING: Fmr. Gov. Ambode gets first appointment after office

BREAKING: Fmr. Gov. Ambode gets first appointment after office

by Biodun Kupoluyi

Former Governor of Lagos State, Akinwunmi Ambode has been appointed among 60 others to the APC 2023 Election Committee.

E247 reports that the appointment is Ambode’s first publicly announced position after he was booted out of office through primaries enroute the 2019 gubernatorial election of Lagos state which he (Ambode) lost to the incumbent Gov. Olusola Sanwo-Olu.

Fmr. Gov Ambode had been accused of anti-party activities which eventually led to his ouster through the primaries which he lost woefully despite being a sitting governor. He has since remained calm about the situation around him and often avoiding public space.

The former governor has now been rewarded for his faithfulness to the party inspite of resentments into the 2023 election committee.

The The 61-member Contact/Strategy Committee is led by Jigawa Governor, Mohammed Badaru Abubakar, while Ikechi Emenike is the Secretary.

The announcement of the Election Committee was made by the National Secretary of the Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, John Akpan Udoehede.

The APC scribe Udoehede, said the development was part of ongoing efforts by the CECPC to rebuild and reposition our great party”.

“Yobe Governor and CECPC National Chairman, Mai Mala Buni, will inaugurate the committee on Tuesday at the APC National Secretariat,” he said.

The members include former Lagos Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, sitting and former governors, ministers and lawmakers.

Others in the list are: Deputy Senate President Ovie Omo-Agege; Governors Yahaya Bello, Babagana Zulum, Inuwa Yahaya, Abdullahi Sule, Aminu Masari, Simon Lalong, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Dapo Abiodun, Hope Uzodinma, David Umahi, Abdullahi Ganduje.,

Aliyu Wammako, Danjuma Goje, Kashim Shettima, Ibikunle Amosun, Mohammed Jibrilla, Timipre Sylva, Rauf Aregbesola, Chris Ngige, George Akume, Akinwunmi Ambode, Adamu Aliero, Gbenga Daniel, Sullivan Chime, Iyiola Omisore, Mohammed Abubakar, Aliyu Shinkafi, Saidu Dakingari.

Also in the list are Nuhu Ribadu, Abubakar Malami, Sadiya Farouq, Adamu Adamu, Dimeji Bankole, Yakubu Dogara, Ganiyu Solomon, Julius Ali Ucha, Margaret Okadigbo, Jibrin Wowo, Anthony Oduma Agbo, Ajayi Boroffice, Sani Musa Khairat Gwadabe, Nkeiruka Onyejeocha.

Others are Kawu Sumaila, Usman Mohammed, Abubakar Suleja, Makinde Abiola, Blessing Onuoha, Kashim Imam, Drubibi Adzape, Emerhor Ortega, Okon Umana, B. B Apugo, Ugo Okoye, Abike Dabiri-Erewa, Hadiza Bala Usman, Miriam Onuoha, Ideato Okoli.

Related Posts

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
Update Required Flash plugin